Reading the Years of My Life

reading the years

Photo by Picsea on Unsplash

The Years of My Life project was created by the Cafe Society. The idea is to read a book (or more than one) from each year you have inhabited the planet. Some of the books I read are counting for more than one project. All links are to reviews on this blog site.

I’ll update the list with the titles of my chosen years and book titles as I make progress.

1957: The Comforters by Muriel Spark

1958: Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

1977:  The Danger Tree  by Olivia Manning

1983: Miss Peabody’s Inheritance by Elizabeth Jolley

1988: The Sugar Mother by Elizabeth Jolley

1993: Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha by Roddy Doyle

2004: Line of Beauty by Alan Hollinghurst

2007: The Welsh Girl by Peter Ho

2009: Howard’s End is on the Landing by Susan Hill

2013: The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

2014: Sixteen Trees of the Somme by Lars Myerling

2016: Do No Harm by Henry Marsh

2017: Midwinter Break by Bernard Maclaverty

2018: Now We Shall be Entirely Free  by Andrew Miller

%d bloggers like this: